Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

conant

Shanghai Conant Optical Co., Ltd. 上海康耐特光學科技集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2276)

POLL RESULTS OF THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2023 HELD ON 18 DECEMBER 2023

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and notice of the EGM (the "**Notice**", together with the Circular, the "**EGM Documents**") of Shanghai Conant Optical Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 1 December 2023 in relation to the first extraordinary general meeting of the Company in 2023 (the "**EGM**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Documents.

The Board is pleased to announce that the EGM of the Company was held at the Conference Room, 1/F, No. 555 Chuanda Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai, the PRC on Monday, 18 December 2023 at 10:00 a.m.

The EGM was convened by the Board and chaired by Mr. Fei Zhengxiang, the chairman of the Board. A total of eight directors, namely Mr. Fei Zhengxiang, Mr. Zheng Yuhong, Mr. Xia Guoping, Mr. Chen Junhua, Ms. Zhao Xiaoyun, Dr. Xiao Fei, Mr. Chen Yi and Mr. Jin Yiting, had attended the EGM in person or via electronic means. Dr. Takamatsu Ken was absented from the EGM due to clash of timetable with his other engagements. The voting at the EGM was taken by way of poll.

The convention of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the applicable PRC laws and regulations, the Listing Rules and the Articles of Association.

As at the date of the EGM, a total of 426,600,000 H Shares were in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. Shareholders and proxies who attended the EGM held, in aggregate, 247,239,500 Shares of the Company entitling to vote, representing approximately 57.96% of the total number of issued Shares.

None of the Shareholders has stated in the Circular their intention to vote against the resolution or to abstain from voting at the EGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting in respect of the resolution at the EGM in accordance with the Listing Rules. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

At the EGM, the following resolution was considered and passed by way of poll by the Shareholders and their proxies. The poll results are set out as follows:

SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1.	To consider and approve the proposed adoption of the Scheme.	243,725,000 (98.58%)	3,514,500 (1.42%)	0 (0%)
2.	To consider and approve the proposed authorisation to the Remuneration Committee as Delegatee to handle matters pertaining to the Scheme.	243,792,000 (98.60%)	3,447,500 (1.40%)	0 (0%)

Full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice.

As more than two-thirds of the votes were cast in favour of the above special resolutions numbered 1 and numbered 2, the special resolutions were duly passed. Apart from the above resolutions, no new proposal was submitted to the EGM for voting and approval.

The H Share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed by the Company as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board **Shanghai Conant Optical Co., Ltd.** 上海康耐特光學科技集團股份有限公司 **Fei Zhengxiang** *Executive Director and Chairman of the Board*

Hong Kong, 18 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fei Zhengxiang, Mr. Zheng Yuhong, Mr. Xia Guoping and Mr. Chen Junhua as executive Directors; Dr. Takamatsu Ken and Ms. Zhao Xiaoyun as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiao Fei, Mr. Chen Yi and Mr. Jin Yiting as independent non-executive Directors.